Skip to content

Eloy Torrez

May 16, 2011

This weekend I went to check out the Chicanitas exhibit at the Mesa Arts Center, and it gave me a much-needed Creative-spirit lift. Although I am a proud chicana, I tend to find bold, in-your-face hispanic art clichés to be a little tiring. But Chicanitas was like a breath of fresh air, and featured many new up and coming artists I’ve never heard of.  It made me feel a bit guilty that I’m not pushing myself more.

No artist represented there lit a fire under my but more than Eloy Torrez

I’m a little disappointed that I couldn’t find images of the pieces I saw there, but here are a few images…

Make sure to check out Chicanitas before July!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Garza permalink
    August 19, 2011 10:56 am

    That show is sick, I forget the artist but I really liked the small portraits of the ladies, and the woman all bent weird over the ironing board.

Leave a Reply

