Skip to content

Too Tall For Love

February 26, 2011

We’ve been called many things… Giant, Leggy, Amazon, etc. But being a tall lady isn’t all its cracked up to be. I was looking through my friend and fellow glamazon, Shona’s blog recently and came across an old comic book cover that made me stop and laugh. It was called “Too Tall For Love”. and it got me thinking about some of my height woes…

Sure, I hear short girls complain all the time about how they wish they could be a little bit taller, but I never want to hear it. I hate always towering over people. You little tiny petites make me feel like a huge man, and when I wear heels it’s only 50 times worse. I’m not even THAT tall, only 5’7″, but I guess I seem taller because people are usually shocked when I tell them that. Maybe its the thickness that adds to the height.

Anywho, I got to searching for more on this comic, and other famous images of Amazon ladies… And I think I can start to cope with my height. I still hate being asked to reach for stuff that’s up high all the time, and I don’t really love all the “big thing” pet names my boyfriend calls me (if you’re reading cabròn, It’s not always so cute). But I think I can just learn to not give a shit, and proudly tower over you puny things. lol

Afterall, it’s not like I’m so tall that im constantly pulling a Kidman-Cruise… Even though I am a bit taller than my beau when I wear heels. And sometimes I am the first one to see things from afar in a crowd, which is useful. Plus my favorite classic film poster is the one from “Attack of the 50ft Woman”…

So all you tall chicas out there, lets embrace our giantness! Sure  we’re not cute and delicate, but we are big and sexy.. and should be proud of it!

Hell, if I had more time and snobby connections, I could probably even turn this “Too Tall For Love” idea into a kitschy street wear line for chicks. But maybe I’m stretching it farther than my long legs ;).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    July 9, 2014 4:55 am

    Hi Cha..Just came across this page and found ur comments and pics! They are awesome indeed. Guess you would really be happy dominating men if you could get the power to grow as big as 50 feet anytime when u wish to 🙂

  2. Sam permalink
    October 21, 2014 8:05 am

    Hi Cha.. I read this blog and found it very awesome and interesting.I would like to share and interact different aspects of life with you. Please reply at my email- love_all1999@yahoo.com. Thanks..

Leave a Reply

